‘Tumble Bee: Laura Veirs Sings Folk Songs For Children’ Out November 8th.

We are excited to announce the upcoming release of Laura’s new album “Tumble Bee: Laura Veirs Sings Folk Songs for Children,” hitting the pavement November 8 on Raven Marching Band Records (N. America) and Bella Union (rest of the world). Produced by the great Tucker Martine, the album “plumbs the American songbook” and features guest appearances from Colin Meloy, Jim James, Bela Fleck, Karl Blau, Basia Bulat and Brian Blade among many others. Stay tuned for info about pre-ordering an album.  Coming soon… two new videos, a making-of-the-album video, and winter tour dates. Good times!

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Little Lap Dog Lullaby – Traditional
2. Prairie Lullaby – Billy Hill
3. Jack Can I Ride? – Traditional
4. Tumblebee – Karl Blau
5. King Kong Kitchie Kitchie Ki-Me-O – Traditional
6. All the Pretty Little Horses – Traditional
7. The Fox – Traditional
8. Jump Down Spin Around – Harry Belafonte
9. Why Oh Why – Woody Guthrie
10. Down in the Medder – Laura Veirs/Karl Blau
11. Soldier’s Joy – Jimmy Driftwood
12. Jamaica Farewell – Lord Burgess
13. Prairie Dream – Rob Burger